Home › Airlines › Etihad Airways
Etihad Airways Baggage Allowance
The exact Etihad Airways cabin bag size, checked baggage allowance by fare brand and excess baggage fees — copied from the official Etihad Airways baggage policy and checked on 30 October 2026.
Policy checked: 30 October 2026 · Source: official Etihad Airways website (link below)
Etihad Airways baggage allowance at a glance
Cabin: Hand baggage only fare: 1 cabin bag up to 7kg, max 56x36x23cm
· Personal item: Hand baggage only fare: 1 personal item up to 5kg, max 23x39x19cm, must fit under seat in front
· Weight: 7 kg
Checked (Economy Hand Baggage Only (Basic)): No checked baggage included
How Etihad Airways counts your baggage
Etihad Airways mixes the weight concept and the piece concept depending on route and class: on most routes your allowance is a total weight, while on some long-haul routes it is counted in pieces. The table below shows what the official policy states for each fare.
Etihad Airways cabin baggage allowance
| Personal item | Hand baggage only fare: 1 personal item up to 5kg, max 23x39x19cm, must fit under seat in front |
| Cabin bag | Hand baggage only fare: 1 cabin bag up to 7kg, max 56x36x23cm |
| Cabin weight limit | 7 kg |
| Notes | Figures verified only for the Economy hand baggage only fare on the official page read. Business/First cabin allowances and other fares' checked allowances are given via Etihad's baggage calculator and were not stated on the page read, so not recorded. |
Etihad Airways checked baggage allowance by fare
| Fare / class | Checked baggage allowance |
|---|---|
| Economy Hand Baggage Only (Basic) | No checked baggage included |
Official page directs passengers to the baggage calculator for other fares; no other fare checked kg/piece figures were stated on the page read, so they are omitted rather than sourced from third parties.
Excess and extra baggage fees
| Prepaid online vs airport | Save up to 30% by booking extra bags online before you fly (stated on hand baggage only page) |
Special items on Etihad Airways
Infants & strollers
Hand baggage only fare: infants entitled to 1 cabin bag up to 7kg (56x36x23cm) and 1 stroller, or 1 carrycot or 1 car seat
Frequently asked questions
What is the cabin baggage allowance on Etihad Airways?
Cabin bag: Hand baggage only fare: 1 cabin bag up to 7kg, max 56x36x23cm Personal item: Hand baggage only fare: 1 personal item up to 5kg, max 23x39x19cm, must fit under seat in front Figures verified only for the Economy hand baggage only fare on the official page read. Business/First cabin allowances and other fares' checked allowances are given via Etihad's baggage calculator and were not stated on the page read, so not recorded.
How much checked baggage is included on Etihad Airways?
Economy Hand Baggage Only (Basic): No checked baggage included Official page directs passengers to the baggage calculator for other fares; no other fare checked kg/piece figures were stated on the page read, so they are omitted rather than sourced from third parties.
Is it cheaper to buy extra baggage online with Etihad Airways?
Save up to 30% by booking extra bags online before you fly (stated on hand baggage only page)
Policy checked: 30 October 2026. Airlines change allowances and fees — confirm on the official page before you travel.
Related guides
Cabin baggageChecked baggageExcess baggage feesEmirates vs Etihad AirwaysQatar Airways vs Etihad AirwaysUAE to India Baggage AllowanceUAE to Pakistan Baggage AllowanceUAE to Philippines Baggage AllowanceUK to UAE Baggage AllowanceAll airlines